Two Time Just For Laughs Award Winner Al Lafrance brings us “I Think I’m Dead”

I Think I’m Dead is the story of one man’s struggles with insomnia and depression, and the odd life choices that can be caused by sleep deprivation and anxiety. The show hasn’t been seen in Toronto – yet – so we are very excited to showcase it at The One More Night Festival ! Creator Al Lafrance says that what tends to stands out the most for him is the audience response. We tethered him down for a brief moment to get a fast idea about what to expect at the show, besides the many laughs.

You’ve travelled all across the country with this show. What are reviews saying about you and I Think I’m Dead?
“Lafrance is sharp as a tack, funny as hell, and endearing as they come.” – The Vue
“so off-the-cuff and casual, you can’t help but be inspired” – Edmonton Journal
“well-told, relatable” – The Winnipeg Free Press

If your show was on Netflix, which category would it be in?
Dramedy

What would my 90 year old Grandma love about your show?
Its honesty and openness, my love of Billy Joel.

What would my 90 year old Grandma hate about your show?
The swearing.

If your show had a Tinder profile, what would you put on there to make me Swipe Right
A picture of me in a wrestling ring, I think.

What does your show give me that cat videos on Youtube can’t?
Existential dread?

What is the one thing you want audiences to be talking about as they leave the theatre?
Their own mental health.

How can we follow you on social media?
Facebook: “Thunder Blunder Theatre”
Twitter: @notsweirdal
Insta: @notsweirdal

We at Brick and Mortar cannot verify that you are not, not Weird Al. If you had to 
Come for the fight club references, stay for the horrifyingly poor life choices!

I Think I’m Dead plays Sunday, October 22, 9PM
The Commons Theatre
587a College St
Get tickets HERE

I_Think_I_m_Dead.png

⭐⭐⭐⭐ – CBC Manitoba
⭐⭐⭐⭐ – Vue Weekly
⭐⭐⭐⭐ – Winnipeg Free Press
“His sense of humour is probably unbeatable” – CBC Manitoba
“Sharp as a tack, funny as hell, endearing as they come” – Vue Weekly

What do you get when you cross a Just for Laughs Award Winner with sleep deprivation, insomnia and anxiety? One heck of a hilarious, caffein-obsessed, existential show.

🤣😝😍😎 #JustForLaughs #Comedy #TrueStory #Autobiographical #CaffeineObsession

Written and Performed by: Al Lafrance
Previously Performed: Montreal Improv, Edmonton Fringe 2017, Halifax Fringe 2017, Guelph Fringe 2017

Get tickets HERE

One thought on “Two Time Just For Laughs Award Winner Al Lafrance brings us “I Think I’m Dead”

Leave a Reply

